So Much for Spring Cleaning…..

Just when I think I am on a roll and making progress, things went all wrong. I went to the deep freeze to take out something for dinner, when I realized that the freezer was thawing. I was completely out done. Upon digging into the freezer, I realized that only the top half of the freezer had thawed.

SO, ditched the spring cleaning plan and started cooking the meat that had thawed. Made me sick at the thoughts, I had just put most of the meat into the freezer over the past week or so. Tonight’s dinner meal was smothered pork steaks, fish sticks, corn on the cob, and a beef rice as a side dish. Oh also had a cucumber salad and I had served boiled eggs, that were getting to be outdated, I hate to waste.

Tomorrow’s lunch, will be fish sticks with a frozen veggie of sort that thawed and some sort of side dish. Tomorrow’s dinner will be, again pork chops, just cooked a different way. My oldest daughter, Becky, just so happened to show up, as I was going through the freezer, so she took all the pork stew meat home with her and smothered that down to be put back into the freezer.

After all is said and done, after I cleaned, cooked, and cleaned again, I am exhausted and ready for bed. I wanted to put out some quality blogs today, BUT there went that idea huh, but luckily I did go open the freezer when I did.

I hope everyone has a great evening, see y’all in the morning,
Later,
Reba

Leave a Reply

