Spring Cleaning….Go Me Huh?

Yep, I am spring cleaning. I never spring clean, so don’t ask why I am doing this. I am cleaning out closets, cleaning behind everything, decluttering this house, scrubbing spots that were so often overlooked. I guess I am trying to take my house back from all the clutter. You know, the clutter that you need, but not necessarily need right now, so we just put it here or there.

I run a business out of my home, I sew and make hair accessories, along with dog tags and bracelets, so to accomplish all of this takes quite a bit of stock, but this apartment is only a 2 two bedroom house. I am hoping by organizing the place somewhat, we can keep it clean, and we will always be able to find what we are looking for. I am famous for just “going out and buy another one” when I can’t find the first one.

Becky has Lauren who will be home shortly, so I am working on de-junking her bedroom. Lord the amount of stuff a teenage girl can collect when I am not looking. Lauren has also grown about 3 inches taller since spring of last year, so there’s lots of excessive clothes that will not fit her that I need to go through as well, but I can’t do that if Lauren is here. Oh well, onto my bedroom, Lauren’s room will get finished another day, when she’s with Becky or her father.
Over the years I have done research on cleaning the house on the cheap, mainly with vinegar. I know with today’s economy and uncertainity, I am not the only one that is trying to get life as clean as possible, on the cheap side of things. I still do purchase commercial cleaners, plus bleach, but most of my cleaning is done with homemade cleaners.
I will be back later to post again, if not, I will at least make the loop and come back to read the blogs of my readers,
Thanks everyone,
Later,
Reba

Leave a Reply

