My Busy, Never Boring Life

It’s been awhile since I have posted, life just keeps me busy from the time my feet hit the ground in the morning til the time my head hits the pillow at night. Around this house, it’s always something, either a doctor appointment, a lesson taught, lesson plans created,  a child screaming they are wanting to be fed, a cat crying because the cat bowl is empty or they just want to annoy me, someone needing something done…you get the idea.

This past weekend was my birthday, I turned 40 something, YES I am not going to reveal my real age. Of course, since life around here isn’t ever normal, my birthday weekend was like no other before and I pray like no other in the future. Read all about the weekend in the next article, my neighbors who were raised by wolves.

Also I have found more excellent homeschooling links to share, I hope to get that done in the next day or so, with my review of the website, listing the good and the bad about each site and whether it was a help to my child or not.

Just because I haven’t done a blog in several days, don’t mean that I haven’t been thinking about my blog and I have been serving up some awesome Cajun recipes that I am going to share with y’all.

Homeschooling my child has been challenging here lately at best. With all of her recent seizure activity, I do believe the seizures have caused a regression in her learning, thus making life more difficult for her and much more difficult for me as well.

Her doctor appointments have been coming one behind the other, with no end results, I am always left hanging with lots of questions, no answers.

Oh well, life is tough, one day I will figure all of this out, this being life…
Later,
Reba

 

Leave a Reply

