My Pain and The Diagnosis I Have Recieved….

For several years now, I have felt that something was wrong with me. Pain was almost constant, then would leave. I am only 48 years old, but some days I feel as though I am 88 years old. I mean, I have the desire (most days), I have the knowledge, I have the need, yet, the pain never dissipates.

I take meds everyday, not only for my diabetes, which is medically necessary for that condition, but pain meds as well, for the condition, that for so long I was told were just in my head. I even had one emergency room doctor tell me that I was faking it to get pain pills. I was livid, I ended up leaving without his stupid prescription.

I have seen family doctors, orthopedic doctors, neurologist, and now pain management doctors. Each one has a new diagnosis, where should I start. I have neropathy from diabetes, it’s a mild case. I take nothing for that condition, just try to control my diabetes better.

I have arthritis of my right knee and my left shoulder, I also have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia and most recently chronic pain syndrome. My pain is constant, my life goes on, I am a single parent to a 16 year old mentally challenged homeschooled child. I have a house to clean, a child to keep up with, laundry to wash, groceries to get, and a life to live, yet the pain never stops.

The pain meds sometimes help to curb the pain, but the pain never completely goes away as I always have at least one body part throbbing in pain. So, as I type these blogs, I have never once mentioned my pain conditions, I didn’t want anyone thinking I was out for sympathy, but I have decided to follow bloggers who also have the same problems and be open and honest about my situation.
Now that I have shared this part of my life, I can now start sharing how I make it through the day with this pain, items that make my life easier, what makes my pain worse, and how I cope.

Thanks,
Later,
Reba

One thought on “My Pain and The Diagnosis I Have Recieved….

  1. Marty

    It is not easy but your relationship ,with your pain can change. You will have to do this on your own.
    There are many devises they can implant for pain. Search all.options as it looks you have.

    Good luck

    Marty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

