Have You Ever Had A Lot to Say, But Nothing to Blog About?

I am the type of person who always has a lot to say, never really at a loss for words, kinda like a Cajun defect…LOL! Us Cajuns always have something to say, the reasons other cultures think we talk to much, but for us Cajuns, many of our ancestors were poor, the only thing that they had to share was of their time. By sharing of their time, meant sharing of one’s self. Many times, that was just exchanging stories and gossip by siting on the front porch, sharing recipes, or the quickest way to engineer something broken. Thus the habit of always talking was born.

Today was such a hard day for me personally, even though I had to wake up at 6 AM to start my day, which I had much rather stayed in bed, the day did start off well. My first appointment of the day, I was even taken in early for my appointment. So at this point the day was great, was moving and grooving.

The day, went all uphill from there. Not only did it go uphill from there, it continued to go uphill. Life just would not give me a break at all today, no matter how hard I tried. Things have changed drastically for my family and I.  Tomorrow or Saturday I will explain more of what the news was today, the good, the bad, and the ugly, well truthfully, there was no good news.

Sorry to keep the post so short, but this has been a long day, mentally, physically, and emotionally draining, so I hope to be asleep soon.  I have read over several of my favorite blogs post tonight, while waiting on my mind to settle down, so sleepiness can show up and sleep can happen.

Later,
Reba

 

Leave a Reply

