It’s Another Manic Monday!

Hello World and good morning from my end of the swamps. For us stay at home Moms, our days are never the same from one day to the next, although you would think it would be. Life here isn’t even the same from one minute to the next, much less day to day. I wish it was, so my days would be planned out, no surprises, no exceptions, but then that would be boring. Life as it is, the house is a disaster, but the kids are all happy (for the most part), cleaned (for the most part) and fed, til one starts asking for snacks.

 Today, the little boy I babysit while his Mom attends school, Kaden, is potty training. I haven’t had to potty train a boy in 18 years, luckily for my mind, body, and carpets, his parents have him well potty trained, it’s just me having to remember to remind him to go.

The good potty training that Kaden is doing, he’s making up for in his actions. He has managed to pull one cat’s tail about 10 times, then kicked the other cat. He throws the bell balls and expects the cats to chase the balls, when they don’t he gets upset. I fussed, he cried, then apologized. So he’s back to being good, thankfully.

My daughter, Lauren, that is homeschooled, is so far off task, I could scream. Usually, if I am busy with household chores or Kaden, she will go find some homework to at least start on. Not today. She’s lying around like this house is cleaned and she has no chores….UGH! I was suppose to get her homeschooling work together last night for the week, but I fell asleep instead, I know bad Mommie moment.

I also have my youngest grandbaby, Kristie Lynn, who is usually a big handful, the good point of today, she’s off playing Barbie dolls. Of course the bedroom is a disaster, but hey, the quietness from at least one kid for a few minutes is priceless in my world.

OK, quietness has ended, two kids are screaming, third kid is staring at me,
later,
Reba

Leave a Reply

